A very quiet day at school today, seeing that students had off.  These are usually very productive days for me, either helping me get things done that are specifically related to my job, or helping me get things done for others!  I especially liked that we got some supplies today that we were waiting for after school had opened.  It was great to get people what they needed, headphones on, listening to some music as I moved about the school.  We’ve also been working slowly and steady on upgrading and enhancing our main office spaces.  We got some new chairs in that finished off the main office area, and some for my assistant principal and some supplies for our recess and lunch duty aides.  My goal: Make the office environment welcoming to both staff and visitors.  We want people to know that we’re glad you are here!

