It was great to get outside to greet students this morning as they arrived at school. In all honesty, it is always one of the best parts of my day. I was particularly happy to see them as they got out of cars and walked into school and I cheerily asked them if they were ready to learn a lot during the day.  Many of the kids responded yes, and I saw many smiles as they entered the building. My hope is that after busy, long weekends, students are excited to come back and join us.  This happens when teachers make great connections to students, engage them at high levels, and work to tailor instruction to individual needs.  I have lots of faith that my staff will do that, and that our students would respond how favorably they feel about Fiske! #fiskeschool @fiskeschool #celebratemonday

