We had our first official staff meeting of the year this week.  Over the past seven years, we’ve worked to establish norms for our meetings at the start of each year.  For this week’s meeting, I had the norms on tables and then asked for people to discuss them and provide me feedback about them.  At the end of the discussion, we decided as a group to eliminate three of the previous norms we had as people felt that they were not needed.  I like that people share at our meetings, they speak up and are respectful towards one another, and that we are working to be thoughtful and mindful with our collaboration and our time together.  I also shared the ” You Matter” manifesto with them.  I want them to know how much they are needed and valued by both students, and me! Thank you Fiske Staff for another productive meeting!  You rock. #fiskeschool @fiskeschool

