Each year our fifth graders create projects related to their social studies units on explorers.  This particular one caught my eye because I know that Christopher Columbus was born in Genoa, not too far from where my family is from in Italy.  Over the past few years, I’ve been most impressed with these projects because students have been able to research more and write more with the access they have had from 1:1 computing.  Student reports are very in depth, presentations are great and the students really work hard on the projects!  It was great seeing so many families and relatives that came to school to see these projects!  I’m very fortunate (as are our students) to have great resources and supportive teachers and families! #fiskeschool #explorers #1:1 #computing @fiskeschool

