Last night was my final night in my whirlwind trip!  Twenty five years ago, when I first met my cousin and his family, I met a colleague of my cousin’s wife.  Funny that 25 years later, we still remembered each other and he insisted that we come to his house for dinner. The featured image is the AMAZING spaghetti carbonara he made for dinner. Signor Cecchin, thank you for your hospitality and thank you to my cousins for their help with my trip and my trying to find an apartment in Italy.  It looks like I will have some work to do once I get home in order to make this apartment a reality.  Always grateful for every opportunity I have and the kind people I meet on this journey called life! #fiskeschool #Italy #ivrea #hospitality #apartmenthunting #dontstopdreaming @tommartellone

